‘The Boys Are Back In Town’

9 Apr

I recently had a really cool opportunity to shoot some upcoming actors, thanks to my good friend Leroy Timblin (you . are . awesome!)  These are theatre students of Leroy’s at GCC.  They were quite a diverse bunch, and we had a really good day.  Here are a few of my favorites.

:Savanna:

 

Ben, the next Heath Ledger. . .wouldn’t you agree?  I could not get over his bone structure, the camera loved him!  He’s an artistic, quirky soul.  (just check out the socks!!!)

 

 

Frank, the man of a thousand faces.  He is an upcoming stand-up comedian, a nice contrast to his quiet side.  Look out Steve Martin!

 

 

As many of you know, I’m a sucker for blue eyes, and these were as blue as they get!  Jake was so easy-going and an all-American, nice guy.

 

 

 

Can you say Orlando Bloom?  And any guy that feels comfortable in purple is o.k. in my book.  JJ was another super laid-back guy and was getting ready to celebrate his 21st birthday.

 

 

 

I shot Wesley last, and he made for an enjoyable ending to a fun, unique day.  He was super fun to talk to and was game for all my ideas.

 

 

 

Going into it, I didn’t really know what to expect because I had never shot so many people back-to-back.  But the time flew by because we really were having fun!  I can’t wait to see what’s in store for all of these talented thespians, and to be able to say, “I knew them when. . .”

Leave a Reply

