Gorgeous Grace {a glamour shoot}

10 Jul

This is my friend.

Her name is Grace.

She’s pretty much…gorgeous!

She is such a lovely young lady with a crazy fun personality!!

I love this girl so much.

Grace, God has so worked in our lives to even bring us to where we are today.

We’ve been through a lot, and you’ve always been such an amazing friend!

Love you like crazy chika ❤

That’s all I have to say about that!

Ok, maybe I have some more to say 😉 I usually do.

I was going for an {Urban, sleek, colorful, woodsy} look, and I really like the way these turned out!

Funny story, I picked this chair up from a garage sale and loved it!  But… after sitting a few weeks in my shed, I figured I would probably never use it.  Well this little brown chair had different plans 😉  It worked right in to this shoot! {love when that happens!}

Hope you enjoyed the {2-post} thing again 😉  I think I’m contradicting myself when I said (a while ago) that this wouldn’t happen for a long time!  But… I guess you’ll just have to live with that broken promise =)  I think that’s the best broken promise I’ve ever heard!

Had fun doin’ your hair and hangin’ out friend ❤ (thanks for letting me practice my “straightener curls”)  They turned out GREAT!  And you looked BEAUTIFUL!! (like you usually do =)  And thanks for putting up with my crazy ideas (like the wheelbarrow) and poses. You added your flair!

Now, {once again} enjoy your weekend, I know I will!

Savanna

I told her to work the face, I think she nailed it 😉

Have I said how she knows how to turn on the FEEEEIRCE?!? Well, I’m sayin’ it now!

I think this is the only horizontal picture I took through the entire shoot! I have a special bond with my verticals 😉

I think this has so be one of my faaaaavorite pictures…possibly ever!

And check out those EYES!  I swear, I didn’t even TOUCH them! Ridiculous!!!!

WORK IT GIRRRL!

Haha! Then we pulled out the famous wheelbarrow.  And I must say, for this shot!  It was SOOO worth it!

4 Responses to “Gorgeous Grace {a glamour shoot}”

  1. Liz Beck July 10, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Van,

    These are so great! You are growing so much in your talent! Keep up the wonderful work! And, yes, Grace has been posing for the camera since she was 4 months old… no joke! Love ya! Thanks for being a great friend to my punkin!

    • savannaleephotography July 10, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

      Thank you so much!
      It’s what I love =)
      haha I know right!
      she’s got a gift that for sure!
      you have one stunning kid!
      😉 it’s my pleasure!
      I love that girl 2 pieces
      ❤ you people

  2. Grace July 10, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Wow, Van, you did an amazing job! Omg those are fantastic. You are sooooo talented!! And your comments are super sweet! Love ya!

    • savannaleephotography July 12, 2010 at 1:39 am #

      heehee* I had a pretty gorgeous model! {yes people! that truly does help 😉 } haha!
      Thank you SOOOOOO much!! Can’t wait 4 you to get your disk =DDDD sorry I forgot it ;(
      BLAAAAAH! I am SUCHHHHH a horrible person/friend!!!!!!!!! =(
      but… it’ll be worth the wait 😉
      love you & thanks for your support and kind words ❤ it means a lot to me!

Leave a Reply

