My little sista

16 Mar

I haven’t died! I’m not “taking a break”, I still love my blog, and I’m back! California was simply amazing! The weather was gorgeous, and so is all my family there! (more pictures to come 😉

But for now , you will have to be content with a few from 2 shoots I did a while back of my darling little sister, Shiloh.

Since I couldn’t very well do 2 posts, I will condense into one, and I have narrowed down the best! (my faves)

I hope you enjoy the contrasts in these shoots =)

What can I say, she can rock just about anything 😉

Love, Savanna

*what* a doll!!

pocket full of sunshine*

ROCKIN the hat!

Liberty Market Cafe...

Now on to the second section of this post. Our more vintage-y photoshoot. And can I just say… we had *such* a blast with those balloons! lol

timeless...

the many faces of miss shiloh k.

I am *really* into sunflares right now. And I *especially* love this one!!

a little bit of fun =)

last...but not least. This is one of my favorites...and I haven't quite figured out why yet =)

…check for more to come… soon! You won’t want to miss the adorable pictures of miss P (my beautiful little cousin!!)

The end

13 Responses to “My little sista”

  1. savanna March 17, 2010 at 12:34 am #

    I absolutely loved these pictures. Where did the idea come from? You are so good with that camera, not to mention your adorable subject.
    I can’t wait to see the ones you took of Piper.
    Love you,
    Aunt D.
    XXXX OOOO

    • savannaleephotography March 19, 2010 at 2:05 am #

      awwww!!!! thank you auntie <33
      I had seen a few photographers use balloons before & I loved the pastell-y colors it produced & the feel they gave the pictures. so… but on the ACDC hat day 😉 shi & I were just hangin' @ our favorite cafe (Liberty Market) I had brought my camera cuz… ya never know what you'll capture =) and I'm really happy with the way they turned out! Glad you liked them =) yes, i would have to agree 😉 having a darn.adorably.cute model helps me as a photographer a TON!! lol
      Same goes for Piper, good lordy!! That little girl is drop.dead.GORGEOUS!! I've been looking through some of them & almost considered not even editing any of them =P haha!
      They are simply adorable!!
      love you love you <33

  2. rachel March 18, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    wow these pics are amazing!!!! loveeeee them!:)

  3. Maggie March 18, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    hey savanna! it’s Maggie from buzz =P haha wow!! you are really good!!!!!! your little sister is sooo cute!!! I liked the first pic of the first shoot the best! hahahaha

    • savannaleephotography March 19, 2010 at 2:08 am #

      hey!
      why thank you so much! yes 😉 she is pretty cute! My mom finally consented to letting her get her purple (which in those pix looks red cuz of what she’s wearing) hair when she turned 13 =P that’s one of my favorites also!! a little a.double.T.i.tude =P lol

      • Maggie March 22, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

        oh thats so cool!! yeah i *really* like to model a lot too. its sooooo much funnn! next time your in the DC area–let me know!!! haha =) bye!

  4. Nicki March 19, 2010 at 3:45 am #

    I love these! I adore the vintage feel to the balloon ones, super cute! 😀

    • savannaleephotography March 24, 2010 at 1:15 am #

      thanks nicki =) yes! I love pretty much ANYTHING vintage =D and… balloon’s are pretty much.. awesome! lol

  5. Hannah B November 18, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    Hi Savanna,

    This is Hannah B from your Write from the Heart class. Can I just say these are wicked cute and your sister is adorable? And OMGosh I have that same suitcase! I needed to say that haha. And I love the balloons with the sunflare and stuff. I’ll email you some cool sunflare pictures I have sometime.

    • savannaleephotography November 30, 2010 at 5:48 am #

      Hey Hannah!
      Well thank you so much ^_^ I am blessed with a cute model! And thankfully..she never says no to my crazy ideas 😉 I’m so glad you stopped by! Keep checking for new posts 🙂 I have a few coming up!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {California Wedding : part 1 : Rehearsal} « Savannaleephotography Blog - May 24, 2010

    […] face you’ve probably gotten used to seeing. […]

Leave a Reply

